Global Alumni Network

UBC alumni live and work in 140 countries around the world. We keep in touch with those grads – and they keep in touch with each other – through our Global Alumni Network. We have a number of alumni leadership committees and alumni contacts who help represent UBC in cities around the world. They are available to answer local questions you may have and may organize alumni gatherings each year.

Alumni Contacts

Canada

British Columbia

Okanagan – Krista Stokell, Alumni Engagement Officer – krista.stokell@ubc.ca

Victoria – Christy Nair, Manager, Alumni Engagement – christy.nair@ubc.ca

Alberta

Calgary – Christy Nair, Manager, Alumni Engagement – christy.nair@ubc.ca

Edmonton – Keenan Pascal, MBA’16pascal.keenan@gmail.com

Lethbridge – Cathy Meyer, DEDU’97catmeyer@hotmail.com

Saskatchewan

Regina – Brandon Hicks, JD’14hicksbw@me.com

Ontario

Toronto – Christy Nair, Manager, Alumni Engagement – christy.nair@ubc.ca

Ottawa – Ryan Flewelling, BA’99 – RFlewelling@dsavocats.ca

Barrie – Andrew Zyp, BASc’93, LLB’02, MBA’02andrew@zyp.ca

Quebec

Montreal – Jason Masih, BSc’17montrealalumni@outlook.com

USA

Arizona – Todd Rooker, BCom’90todd@toddrooker.com

Boulder, CO – Vivien Hui, BASc’06vivien214@gmail.com

New York – Christy Nair, Manager, Alumni Engagement – christy.nair@ubc.ca

Seattle – Denise Kwok, BASc’15denisekwokk@gmail.com

California

Los Angeles – Daiz Wang, MEd’11dzwang@gmail.com

Orange County – Lee-Anne Godfrey, BSN’92leeannegodfrey@me.com

San Francisco/Bay Area – Aaron Bailey, BSc’16a.bailey@alumni.ubc.ca / Sean Heisler, BASc’12sean.heisler@gmail.com

Latin America

Chile – Fernando Murillo, PhD’18

Mexico – Osvaldo Mote, BASc’10osvaldoma@gmail.com

Asia Pacific

Australia (Perth) – Peter Farr, MASc’66farr.peter@farr.com.au

China (Beijing) – Jessie Zhao, BSc’12jessie.z@hotmail.com

China (Guangzhou) – Albert Tam, BCom’80alberttam.ca@gmail.com

China (Shanghai) – Joseph Ho, BA’94josephho@mac.com

China (Shenzhen) – Mary Shu, BCom’13664519746@qq.com

Hong Kong – Eugene Ho, BCom’93alumniubchk@gmail.com

Indonesia – Elliott Setiawan, BCom’06elliott.setiawan@gmail.com

Japan – Jay Magee, BA’97jaywmagee@gmail.com

Malaysia – James T.K. Jiam, BCom’94, MBA’95jjiam8@yahoo.com

New Zealand – Chris Hall, LLM’95chall@toddcorporation.com

Philippines – Timothy Dy Guani, BCom’10timdyguani@gmail.com

Singapore – Chelsea Guy, BHK’06guy.chelsea@gmail.com

South Korea – Eric Kim, BCom’13kimdh.eric@gmail.com

Vietnam – Kelly Wong, BCom’02kyhwong@gmail.com

Europe

Finland – Brent Matthies, BSF’11brentdavidmatthies@gmail.com

France – Frances Liang, BSc’96, BSc’01fliang@alumni.ubc.ca

Germany – Rotchel Alcantara-Mueller, BA’91alcantara.mueller@gmx.de

Greece – Fofi Orfanou, BA’97forfanou@otenet.gr

Norway – Jan Aaseth, BCom’90jan.aaseth@dnb.no

Portugal – Robyn Freiheit, BKin’15rmfreiheit@gmail.com

Russia – Veronika Khvorostukhina, BA’15kveronix@gmail.com

United Kingdom – Christy Nair, Manager, Alumni Engagement – christy.nair@ubc.ca

Sweden – Jacqueline Relova Kartberg, BSc’98ajrelova@hotmail.com

Middle East/Africa

Dubai – Sajida Shroff, BA’90, BEd’93sajida_shroff@post.harvard.edu

Mauritius – Stephen Scali, BA’95s.scali@alumni.ubc.ca

Back to top