Global Alumni Network

UBC alumni live and work in 140 countries around the world. We keep in touch with those grads – and they keep in touch with each other – through our Global Alumni Network. We have a number of alumni leadership committees and alumni contacts who help represent UBC in cities around the world. They are available to answer local questions you may have and may organize alumni gatherings each year.

Alumni Contacts

Canada

British Columbia

Okanagan – Krista Stokell, Alumni Engagement Officer – krista.stokell@ubc.ca

Victoria – Christy Nair, Associate Director, Alumni Engagement – christy.nair@ubc.ca

Alberta

Calgary – Christy Nair, Associate Director, Alumni Engagement – christy.nair@ubc.ca

Lethbridge – Cathy Meyer, DEDU’97catmeyer@hotmail.com

Saskatchewan

Regina – Brandon Hicks, JD’14hicksbw@me.com

Ontario

Toronto – Christy Nair, Associate Director, Alumni Engagement – christy.nair@ubc.ca.
You can also connect with our alumni UBC Toronto ambassadors.

Ottawa – Ryan Flewelling, BA’99 – RFlewelling@dsavocats.ca

Barrie – Andrew Zyp, BASc’93, LLB’02, MBA’02andrew@zyp.ca

Quebec

Montreal – Jason Masih, BSc’17montrealalumni@outlook.com

USA

Arizona – Todd Rooker, BCom’90todd@toddrooker.com

New York – Wilma Suen, BA’92 – wilma.suen@alumni.ubc.ca / Kara Spotton, BCom’17 – kara.spotton@alumni.ubc.ca

Seattle – Denise Kwok, BASc’15denisekwokk@gmail.com

California

Los Angeles – Daiz Wang, MEd’11dzwang@gmail.com

Orange County – Lee-Anne Godfrey, BSN’92leeannegodfrey@me.com

San Francisco/Bay Area – Grace McKenzie, BSc’16gracemckenz@gmail.com / Sean Heisler, BASc’12sean.heisler@gmail.com

Latin America

Chile – Fernando Murillo, PhD’18 fmmurillo@uc.cl

Asia Pacific

Australia (Perth) – Peter Farr, MASc’66farr.peter@farr.com.au

China (Beijing) – Jessie Zhao, BSc’12jessie.z@hotmail.com

China (Guangzhou) – Albert Tam, BCom’80alberttam.ca@gmail.com

China (Shanghai) – Joseph Ho, BA’94josephho@icloud.com

China (Shenzhen) – Mary Shu, BCom’13664519746@qq.com

Hong Kong – Eugene Ho, BCom’93alumniubchk@gmail.com

Indonesia – Elliott Setiawan, BCom’06elliott.setiawan@gmail.com

Japan – Robin Mah, BA’91robinkmah@gmail.com

Malaysia – James T.K. Jiam, BCom’94, MBA’95jjiam8@yahoo.com

New Zealand – Chris Hall, LLM’95chall@toddcorporation.com

Philippines – Timothy Dy Guani, BCom’10timdyguani@gmail.com

Singapore – Chelsea Guy, BHK’06guy.chelsea@gmail.com

South Korea – Eric Kim, BCom’13kimdh.eric@gmail.com

Taiwan – Justin Kao, BSc’01, kjustin225@gmail.com

Vietnam – Kelly Wong, BCom’02kyhwong@gmail.com

Europe

Finland – Brent Matthies, BSF’11brentdavidmatthies@gmail.com

France – Frances Liang, BSc’96, BSc’01fliang@alumni.ubc.ca

Germany – Rotchel Alcantara-Mueller, BA’91alcantara.mueller@gmx.de

Greece – Fofi Orfanou, BA’97forfanou@otenet.gr

Portugal – Robyn Freiheit, BKin’15rmfreiheit@gmail.com

United Kingdom – Christy Nair, Associate Director, Alumni Engagement – christy.nair@ubc.ca

Sweden – Jacqueline Relova Kartberg, BSc’98ajrelova@hotmail.com

Middle East/Africa

Dubai – Sajida Shroff, BA’90, BEd’93sajida_shroff@post.harvard.edu

Mauritius – Stephen Scali, BA’95s.scali@alumni.ubc.ca

Back to top