Global Alumni Network

UBC alumni live and work in 120 nations around the world. We keep in touch with those grads – and they keep in touch with each other – through our Global Alumni Network. We have a number of alumni leadership committees and alumni contacts who help represent UBC in cities around the world. They are available to answer local questions you may have and may organize alumni gatherings each year.

Click on a location to view contact information for that region. You can drag the map and zoom in and out using the mouse. You can also search the table below for your region.

NameRegionDescriptionContact
VictoriaBritish Columbia Approximately 8,200 UBC alumni live in the city of Victoria and surrounding area. Christy Mahlberg
Manager, Alumni Engagement
christy.mahlberg@ubc.ca
CalgaryAlberta Approximately 5,800 UBC alumni live in Calgary. Christy Mahlberg
Manager, Alumni Engagement
christy.mahlberg@ubc.ca

See also: UBC Sauder Alumni Club of Calgary
EdmontonAlbertaApproximately 1,350 alumni live in Edmonton.

Keenan Pascal, MBA’16

Email: pascal.keenan@gmail.com

LethbridgeAlbertaThere are nearly 230 alumni living in Lethbridge.

Cathy Meyer, DEDU'97
Email: catmeyer@hotmail.com


MontrealQuebec There are 1,450 alumni living in Montreal.

Maxim Nevzorov, MA'14
Email: montrealalumni@outlook.com


TorontoOntario Approximately 7,550 UBC alumni live in the Greater Toronto Area.

Christy Mahlberg
Manager, Alumni Engagement
christy.mahlberg@ubc.ca


See also: UBC Sauder Alumni Club of Toronto.

OttawaOntario Approximately 2,300 UBC alumni live in the Ottawa area.

Ryan Flewelling, BA'99
Email: reflewelling@gmail.com


BarrieOntarioApproximately 90 alumni live in Barrie

Andrew Zyp, BASc'93, LLB'02, MBA'02
Email: andrew@zyp.ca
Phone: 705.728.5591


KamloopsBritish Columbia More than 2,650 UBC alumni live in Kamloops.
OkanaganBritish Columbia Nearly 16,000 UBC alumni live in the Thompson Okanagan region:
Kelowna - 12,000
Vernon - 1,800
Penticton - 1,350

Sharon De Vries - Associate Director, Development & Alumni Engagement
Phone: 250 807-8433 (Kelowna)
Email: sharon.devries@ubc.ca


Okanagan Campus Alumni Relations

BrazilBrazilApproximately 100 UBC alumni live in Brazil.

Alumni Canada Brasil Network
Web: alumnicanadabrasil.org
Facebook: facebook.com/groups/alumnicanadabrasil/


London, EnglandU.K.Approximately 1100 UBC alumni live in the United Kingdom.

Amy Dickens, BA'07
Email: amyjdickens@gmail.com


UK Branch Facebook page


UBC Sauder Alumni Club of London.

Glasgow, ScotlandU.K.Approximately 973 UBC alumni live in the United Kingdom.

Alison Huggins, Alumni Engagement Officer


Email: alison.huggins@ubc.ca

ParisFranceApproximately 140 UBC alumni live in France.

Frances Liang, BSc'96, BSc'01

Email: fliang@alumni.ubc.ca

Phone: +33 1 5875 2897

FinlandFinlandApproximately 20 UBC alumni live in Finland.

Brent Matthies, BSF'11

Email: brentdavidmatthies@gmail.com

GermanyGermanyApproximately 200 UBC alumni live in Germany.

Rotchel Alcantara-Mueller, BA'91

alcantara.mueller@gmx.de

GreeceGreeceApproximately 40 UBC alumni live in Greece.

Fofi Orfanou, BA'97

E-mail: forfanou@otenet.gr

SwedenSwedenApproximately 50 UBC alumni live in Sweden.

Jacqueline Relova Kartberg, BSc'98

Email: ajrelova@hotmail.com

Phone: +46 70 255 69 78

RomaniaRomaniaApproximately 10 UBC alumni live in Romania.

Tammy McDonald, BEd'96

Email: tammymcdonald06@gmail.com

MauritiusMauritiusApproximately 10 UBC alumni live in Mauritius.

Stephen Scali, BA'95

Email: s.scali@alumni.ubc.ca

NetherlandsNetherlandsApproximately 80 UBC alumni live in the Netherlands.

Jason Hunnisett, BA'96

Email: jasonsh1@usa.net

Phone: 31-33-462-3074

New ZealandNew ZealandApproximately 200 UBC alumni live in New Zealand.

Chris Hall, LLM'95

Email: chall@toddcorporation.com


NorwayNorwayApproximately 80 UBC alumni live in Norway.

Jan Aaseth, BCom'90

Email: jan.aaseth@dnb.no

Phone: 47-22-50-30-12

St. PetersburgRussiaApproximately 25 UBC alumni live in Russia.

Veronika Khvorostukhina, BA'15

Email: kveronix@gmail.com

DubaiUnited Arab EmiratesApproximately 65 UBC alumni live in United Arab Emirates.

Sajida Shroff, BA'90, BEd'93

Email: sajida_shroff@post.harvard.edu

PhilippinesPhilippinesApproximately 80 UBC alumni live in the Philippines.

Timothy Dy Guani, BCom’10

Email: timdyguani@gmail.com

SingaporeSingaporeApproximately 450 UBC alumni live in Singapore.

Chelsea Guy, BHK'06

Email: guy.chelsea@gmail.com

TaiwanTaiwanApproximately 350 UBC alumni live in Taiwan.

Looking for a new representative. Contact Stephanie Lam for details.


ThailandThailandApproximately 130 UBC alumni live in Thailand.

Looking for a new representative. Contact Stephanie Lam for details.

MalaysiaMalaysiaApproximately 210 UBC alumni live in Malaysia.

James T.K. Jiam, BCom'94, MBA'95

Email:jjiam8@yahoo.com

Hong KongHong KongApproximately 2650 UBC alumni live in Hong Kong.

Eugene Ho, BCom'93


General Inquiries: alumniubchk@gmail.com


See also: UBC Sauder Alumni Club of Hong Kong


BeijingChinaApproximately 210 UBC alumni live in Beijing.

Jessie Zhao, BSc'12

Email: jessie.z@hotmail.com


See also: UBC Sauder Alumni Club of Beijing


SeoulSouth KoreaApproximately 310 UBC alumni live in South Korea.

Eric Kim, BCom'13

Email: kimdh.eric@gmail.com


TokyoJapanApproximately 600 UBC alumni live in Japan.

Jay Magee, BA'97

Email - mailto:jaywmagee@gmail.com

New DelhiIndiaApproximately 170 UBC alumni live in India.

Looking for a new representative. Contact Stephanie Lam for details.

GuangzhouChinaApproximately 20 alumni live in Guangzhou.

Albert Tam, BCom'80

Email: alberttam.ca@gmail.com


See also: UBC Sauder Alumni Club of Hong Kong


ShanghaiChinaApproximately 400 alumni live in Shanghai.

Joseph Ho, BA'94

Email: josephho@mac.com


See also: UBC Sauder Alumni Club of Shanghai


VietnamVietnamApproximately 15 alumni live in Vietnam.

Kelly Wong, BCom'02

Email: kyhwong@gmail.com


IndonesiaIndonesiaApproximately 120 UBC alumni live in Indonesia.

Looking for a new representative. Contact Stephanie Lam for details.


PerthAustraliaApproximately 610 UBC alumni live in Australia.

Peter Farr, MASc'66

Email: farr.peter@farr.com.au


PeruPeruApproximately 26 graduates live in Peru.

Rodrigo Caetano

Email: rodrigo.caetano@alumni.ubc.ca


BangladeshBangladeshApproximately 30 UBC alumni live in Bangladesh.

Ayman Azim, BSc (Nat Res Cons)'16

Email: ayman.azim@alumni.ubc.ca


ScottsdaleArizonaApproximately 207 UBC Alumni live in the state of Arizona.

Todd Rooker, BCom'90

Email: todd@toddrooker.com

New YorkNew YorkApproximately 710 UBC alumni live in the New York area.

Alicia Henriquez-Bull, BA’08

Email: alicia.m.henriquez@gmail.com

San FranciscoCalifornia Approximately 1,500 UBC alumni live in San Francisco.

Aaron Bailey, BSc’16

Email: a.bailey@alumni.ubc.ca



Sean Heisler, BASc’12

Email: sean.heisler@gmail.com

DenverColoradoApproximately 220 UBC alumni live in Denver.

Vivien Hui, BASc'06

Email: vivien214@gmail.com

ChicagoIllinois Approximately 240 UBC alumni live in Illinois, 150 in Chicago.

Alexandra Yeung, BASc'94

Email: alexeyeung@gmail.com


WashingtonD.C.Approximately 80 UBC alumni live in the District of Columbia.

Brendan Guy, BSc'10
Email: brendan.d.guy@gmail.com

ReginaSaskatchewan

Brandon Hicks, JD’14

Email: hicksbw@me.com

MexicoMexicoApproximately 200 UBC alumni live in Mexico.

Osvaldo Mote, BASc’10

Email: osvaldoma@gmail.com


SeattleWashingtonApproximately 1650 UBC alumni live in Seattle.

Denise Kwok, BASc'15

Email: denisekwokk@gmail.com


Back to top